Red and White Hunter’s Star

4 03 2022

I was marking my lone star quilt off the UFO list on the sidebar, and noticed I missed some that were finished last year. At some point a few years ago, I decided we “needed” a quilt for Christmas for our bed. Christmas prints weren’t appealing, and I chose a traditional pattern – Hunter’s Star in solid colors. If you haven’t seen it before, the Rapid Fire Hunter Star tool from Studio 180 simplifies the process. The vast majority of the quilting was done with the pattern Cleo from House of Creations. I don’t remember exactly when I finished this huge quilt, but it was in 2021 — it made it on the bed for Christmas. As a bonus it works for Valentines as well.


Actions

Information

6 responses

4 03 2022
grams3

Love this quilt Hope all is well with your family

11 03 2022
Sonya

Thank you, we are doing well.

4 03 2022
Jane

Beautiful. I love it!

11 03 2022
Sonya

Thank you.

4 03 2022
bobbiekuulei

Love it, always wanted to make a red and white Hawaiian quilt, just never got to it🌴🌺your quilt is beautiful.

11 03 2022
Sonya

Thanks Bobbie, if I had thought about it, I’d have known you’d like this one since it is red! You can still make that red Hawaiian quilt. 😀