Winter or Spring

12 03 2014

Sunday and Monday we had gorgeous Spring weather here.  Yesterday we were back to snow and windy cold, and today the sun is back.  Because I need to do some clean-up I’m removing all the winter decorations today (technically Spring is just a little over a week away).

As I was preparing this quilt for storage, I realized it was a UFO I’d finished just before Christmas and never marked off my list!  The pattern is Winter Wonderland from Crabapple Hill Studio.

Winter-Wonderland

Because I am no longer doing custom quilting for hire, it was actually fun to take my time and quilt this one for me!

Winter-Wonderland-DetailNow I can store the quilt with a clear conscience.  😀

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 03 2014
susanerwayroberts

It’s beautiful! I bought this pattern recently & planned on doing it in red. But wow! It’s gorgeous in blue!!

12 03 2014
Aunt Marti

That is stunning, Sonya! I am so glad I got my “custom quilting” quilts finished before you stopped doing custom work!




