Load Off My Mind

29 06 2013

Sometime in the midst of Chickadees and Hummingbirds, I finished the last custom quilt I accepted.  (I’m still doing custom for myself, but am no longer doing it for hire.)  I think I had this quilt for almost 2 years.  I had to take it off the machine last year when we were evacuated due to the fires in Colorado Springs.  (Now we’ve had an even worse fire as far as property damage here.)  Every time I saw Debbie, I felt guilty the quilt wasn’t finished. (Debbie didn’t do anything to cause this guilt.)  It must be something like borrowing money from someone.  😀

I don’t know the name of the quilt pattern.  I do know it was a block of the month and much of the fabric is Kansas City Troubles.

Debbie-Quilt

 

Debbie-Quilt-2

 

Debbie-Quilt3I believe I loaded large enough pictures that you can click on them to zoom in and see the quilting better.  I can’t tell you how liberating it is not to have this hanging over my head anymore.

 

Actions

Information

One response

29 06 2013
Barbara

Sure is gorgeous.




