Andrea’s Star

14 12 2012

Every year for the past 6 years, at the beginning of December I’ve completed a small whole cloth quilt.  Because I load my life up with so many different things, I usually start these quilts about 1 week before my deadline (Not until it is the most urgent thing on my list).  This year was no different.  I finished the binding on this quilt the day before I needed to give it away.

Andrea's-StarI wanted this quilt to have an antique appearance, so I didn’t do machine trapunto, I didn’t prewash the materials, and I did use Hobbs Heirloom 80/20 batting which is made to shrink when washed and dried.  I used a Maywood Shadowplay for the front and back.  Andrea seamed to be pleased with her gift.

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 12 2012
Susan Roberts

Beautiful!!

Sent from my iPhone

14 12 2012
Sandra

Beautiful. Wondering about the size.




