Vintage Friday – Stitch Mistress

2 11 2012

I have collected several toy sewing machines over the years, and I do have a favorite.  It is this little Stitch Mistress.

It was made in the 1940’s and the reason it is my favorite is it belonged to my Mother-in-law when she was a child.  Because I know the history, it is more than just a collectible.  It is a story.   Sandra very graciously gave it to me a few years ago.

She still had it in the original box.

The single page of directions were included as well.

I display my little collection along with some of the wooden spools I’ve purchased.  The larger spools make great pedestals.

The little iron sitting in front also came from Sandra.

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

One response

2 11 2012
Sandra

What fun! Makes me smile to know it’s in the care of someone who cares!




