Snow Mittens

29 10 2012

I know it appears I dropped off the face of the earth a few months ago.  I have been finishing projects, but just haven’t had the time to get on the computer.  I started the embroidery on this pillow in July when we took Nolan to visit Southern Adventist University in Tennessee.  I finished it not long after we returned home.  Because I didn’t intend to use it until after Thanksgiving, it made its way to the store to serve as a sample for a few months.

The pattern is from Sweet Gatherings, but I did make some slight modifications.  I avoid stuffing pillows whenever possible, and because this pillow is a standard size I waited for JoAnn Fabrics to have a 50% off sale.  The back of the pillow is envelope style so I can easily remove the pillow form if I choose.  I also changed the border.  All the pieces are the same length, so they extend into the other border on just one side.

Actions

Information

One response

29 10 2012
bjg

It has been so long – glad you are back and anxious to see all that you have accomplished during this time.




