Fly Stitch, Quilter’s Knot, and Knotting/Tying Off

20 03 2012

This month in the Snowmen A to Zzzz block party I talked about the “D” block and the “E/F” block.

The E/F block was the first one to do the fly stitch (it is also used on all the seams joining the blocks), so I had to wait for a day off with reasonable lighting and quiet to do a video.  Here is this morning efforts.  Excuse the clothes I’m wearing, I wanted to make sure I got this done before being sidetracked by something else, so you get my sad looking exercise clothes.

The information for both blocks will be on the Snowmen A to Zzzz page at some point today.  I did a couple more videos.  One on how to tie the quilter’s knot.

And finally the way I tie off my floss on the back of my work.  It certainly isn’t the only way, it may not be the best way, but it is my way.

Actions

Information

One response

9 04 2012
JeanNolan

Thank you Miss Sonya! I appreciate the video on fly stitch! Off to go finish my block! Jean Nolan




