Little Bow Ties

12 07 2011

I went to the mountains for a day and a half with my quilt group last week.  (Andrea was again extremely hospitable!)  Before I left, I’d spent time doing all the cutting for three projects, plus had everything for three more with me.  Yes, I’m an over achiever, but I didn’t want to run out of sewing.  I didn’t completely finish anything while I was there, but did hold the record for longest chain piecing  — 168 blocks!  I’ve continued to work on these projects as I have little bits of time and just finished one of the tops.  It is about 29-1/2 inches square.

The pattern is Bennington from the book Schnibbles Times Two.  It took two charm packs from Moda’s Lollypop fabric line.  I had some trouble with the piano key border and rather than repiecing it, took the lazy woman’s way out and cut off the extra.  That explains why there is a yellow strip sitting on top of one of the corner stones on the inside border.  Other than that border not fitting, it was a fun project.

Actions

Information

One response

12 07 2011
Becky Ezra

this is so great! colors and pattern!!
i did some thing the same, the only change i did is where the colors are the back ground (off white) and where the off white the colors – very very nice.
love it, going to do it again.




