A Little Bit ADD

12 12 2010

No, I don’t really believe I have Attention Deficit Disorder.  However, this one symptom is a perfect fit — “Often shifting from one uncompleted task to another.” 

You got it, I’ve started ANOTHER new project.  Today I finished the first block in a new quilt. 

While the quilt is a new one in my line up, the pattern is not.  It was published in 2000 by Susan Garman.  I picked up most of the block patterns for half off at Ruth’s Stitchery in 2004 or 2005 and ordered the ones I was missing from Quakertown Quilts.  I stumbled upon the patterns again when I was cleaning the basement before my in-laws came at Thanksgiving.  The patterns started calling out to me on Thursday last week, and when I could no longer resist I started appliquing.  I’m happy to report all the fabric in this block came from my stash.

 If I don’t get distracted by some other task, I could have a new fall quilt when that season rolls around again next year. 😀

Actions

Information

3 responses

13 12 2010
bj

Hey Sonya, couldn’t believe it I’m working on the same quilt. I’ve had it on my to do list for a couple years. I bought the pattern and fabric as a kit. Will be anxious to see what your’s looks like.

13 12 2010
missouristar

I think that description is a perfect fit for either a knitter or a quilter! I think we all have project ADD.

14 12 2010
Allie

I think ADD is a symptom of a quilter, lol! Really cute!




