Flying By the Seat of My Pants

1 12 2010

I’m going to my monthly Quilters Anonymous meeting in a few minutes, so I think it is safe to post the quilt I made for our gift exchange. 

This whole cloth was  made using Renae’s Rays and these three templates.

I marked the rays and a few circles and then just “flew by the seat of my pants.”  This quilt is the result.

The color in this picture is closer to the actual product.

I’m not sure exactly what it is about it, but I’m really pleased with how it turned out.

Actions

Information

4 responses

1 12 2010
Kathy E.

WOW!!! Gorgeous quilt, Sonia!!
Kat

1 12 2010
Vicki W

Absolutely beautiful!

1 12 2010
Allie

That is really spectacular!!! I love the color, too. But oh that quilting….

13 12 2010
Ivory Spring

WOW – this is gorgeous!




