Farmer’s Market

12 09 2010

I’ve admitted repeatedly that I have a short attention span.  I bounce from project to project, which would account for my long list of UFOs.  Most of this month I’ve had one quilt on the longarm, one being bound, one on the domestic sewing machine and one being hand embroidered.  This afternoon I finished the top I had been peicing on the domestic machine.

I purchased the fabric in 2007.  It mostly the fruits and vegetables from the Kyle’s Market Place collection.  The pattern is “Strait of Georgia”  from More Fat Quarter Quilts by M’Liss Rae Hawley

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 09 2010
Gina P.

I have always been interested in the produce fabric, but don’t like large chunks of it. This is perfect! I like that there’s just enough to know what it is, but it’s not overwhelming with potatoes or anything. Beautiful!

26 09 2010
Sharon Hughson

Love your quilts. I want to figure out how to get my quilts on my posts. Love your quilts and thanks for sharing.




