French Cottage Garden Quilt

11 09 2010

I think I’m in a pastel phase!  I keep pulling out projects that are soft and sweet.  Today I finished my French Cottage Garden Quilt  the pattern is from Crabapple Hill Studio.  I bought the pattern while on the Western Washington Quilt Shop Hop in 2007.  I started the embroidery in February of 2008.  I had figured out how I wanted to quilt it while working on it, but just hadn’t had the time.  I added one extra column of pin wheels because I had that many extra made and in this house “bigger is better.” 🙂

The “lattice” was marked from a double crosshatch stencil.  The feathers are freehand and the rest of the quilting is ruler work. 

This quilt got me excited about hand embroidery again and I’ve been at it ever since.  (Another UFO to mark off  yeah!)

Actions

Information

One response

26 09 2010
Sharon Hughson

I don’t know how I got on your smippets list, but thatnks. Your quilts are beautiful.




