Jesse Gets to Drive

18 06 2010

Jesse is 14, but he got to drive for the first time today.   Doesn’t sound that exciting does it?  But how many teenagers drive for the first time in a car that is over 100 years old.

Nolan had his chance as well.

Something seems a little unfair here.  My dad has had (and restored) antique cards since I was way younger than Nolan and Jesse and today was the first time I ever drove one.  Guy also got in on the fun.

For those that would like the specifics, this is a 1909 Reo.  It is a one cylinder car and my dad’s latest toy.

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 06 2010
Sonya's younger sister, Sheila

Excellent for the boys. I’m right there with you…I’ve never gotten to drive one of dad’s antique cars either!

19 06 2010
Allie

I WANT ONE!!! Oh my gosh that is too much fun. He should bring it here for the Woodward Dream Cruise in August.




