Beary Christmas

25 12 2009

Christmas day and all is calm here.  We opened presents last night, actually I should really say the boys opened presents.  Guy and my Christmas present is completely nailed to the floor as of yesterday.  My parents are here, my dad and Guy were the ones nailing things to the floor.  My sister and BIL joined us via Skype for gift giving.

So with all the excitement over and a quiet day, what’s a girl to do?  Sew of course.  I’ve had everything for this wall hanging since 2002.  I cut out the pieces and did the fusing this summer to use in one of my tutorials.  So today I finally finished it.  It is Beary & Bright from Pine Needles.  Some slight modifications from the pattern were made to add more dimension.

Hope you had a Beary Merry, wherever you were, and whatever you were doing!

Actions

Information

One response

26 12 2009
Gina Patterson

I like yours better, it’s brighter and more Chrismasy. Another beautiful project!




