The Faster I Go, the Behinder I Get

1 10 2009

Finished the July Bunny Hill BOM tonight.  I think it languished because I just wasn’t that excited about it while it was in process.  I’m fine with it now.   I tied the buttons on with embroidery floss and then separated the strands.  I was thinking fireworks when I came up with that idea.  Whether or not I achieved that effect, but it does add texture.

 Two more blocks have been released and another one will come out in 4 days.  Ah well, it is about the process for me.

 

July Bunny Hill BOM
July Bunny Hill BOM

I’m still managing to use  only materials I already own, including all embellishments.  No additional money was spent in the pursuit of this project.

Actions

Information

One response

2 10 2009
Allie

That’s so cute! I haven’t even printed mine out yet…..sigh.




