A Little Magic

30 09 2009

I finished the 9th and final embroidery for the Christmas Wishes BOM by Gail Pan  (see sidebar for link).

Magic

I don’t recall every using the word “magic” to refer to Christmas.  However, I must admit as a child Christmas was about the most magical thing around.  The decorations, Grandma’s popcorn balls,and homemade Almond Roca, and of course the anticipation.  We would be marking days off the calendar well before December made its appearance.

Christmas is still my favorite holiday.  I know it can be overly commercialized and the actual day can be something of a let down.  But it is so much fun to decorate and, yes, even cook at that time of year.  Gift giving is still the most fun with kids — trying to find something that will be a surprise. 

So it is time to set the nine blocks I embroidered, and just think Christmas is only 86 days away! 😉

Actions

Information

One response

30 09 2009
Allie

I love those blocks so much – I really need to get started on them! But I’m afraid I’m still in denial about Christmas….we had such a cool and rainy summer, I didn’t get enough of it!




