Machine Blanket Stitch

18 06 2009

We gave Nolan a Kodak Zi6 for graduation.  It is a very compact video camera.  I’ve been eying it and finally snagged it today to try to do a video showing how to machine blanket stitch raw edge applique.  It is a really cool little camera, but I’m struggling with getting the focus exactly right looking at the presser foot of a sewing machine.  I can zoom in regular mode and it isn’t perfectly focused and the micro focus wants to be closer than I can set the camera and still sew.  I need to play more, but for now here is a 5 minute video on stitching machine blanket stitch around applique pieces.

Actions

Information

4 responses

18 06 2009
Allie

Wow – thanks for doing that – I completely forgot I had a mirror image on my machine! I love doing the blanket stitch by machine. I can’t believe you were able to do that, so close-up. That was great!

18 11 2009
Rachael

I’ve been looking all over for how to do this. Thank you so much for the video!

14 12 2009
Tennille

Thanks your video really helped me!!

8 01 2010
Janet

What a great video. I have mirror image and know I have another great place to use. Love your site.




