He’s Watching You

17 12 2008

It should be a relief to know he isn’t real.

bear1

Mimi asked me to fit this quilt in a few months ago.  Had I realized how small it actually was I might have done it sooner.  Anyway I draped it over my Gammill and he watched me while life got in the way of quilting.  I finally loaded him late last Saturday night while Guy was out “playing” Sheriff Deputy.  I finished him (the bear) Sunday morning.

Mimi never stitches down her pieces on Pine Needles Quilts and while this quilt wasn’t Pine Needles it was no exception.   The pattern for this quilt is published by Bigfork Bay Cotton Company.  He is very eye catching. 

The nice thing about machine quilting is I can play with all these cool quilts and then not have the urge to make them myself.

Actions

Information

One response

26 02 2009
Marguerita

I loved quilting those quilts too! I quilted many for Trish Stuart and they were such fun but it was strange to have a 3′ quilt on a 12′ Gammill 🙂

The best part of longarming was the ever changing quilt show in my studio (and the part I miss the most!). ~ Marguerita




