Great Gift

5 12 2008

I mentioned our Quilters Anonymous gift swap in my last post.  I believe everything given was handmade.   Rhonda drew my name and this is the wonderful gift she made for me.autumn-pillow

She said there was no way she would make something on the machine since I’m a machine quilter.  I’d have been happy even if she had, but I love this.  The handwork is beautiful, and I didn’t have to do it!  She used the Autumn Sampler pattern from Crabapple Hill Studio.  I hadn’t purchased this pattern.  While I like wool work, I refuse to start collecting something else for sewing.  So thank you Rhonda, I would never have made it for myself.  By the way, Rhonda also admitted she put the last stitch in her gift the morning of the exchange.  It isn’t just me.

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 12 2008
MIL

Absolutely exquisite!

6 12 2008
Vicki W

Lucky you! That’s beautiful!




