Carving Out Creative Time

2 12 2008

Around grading and lesson plans, I carved out a little play time during the last couple of days.  This is the result.

crazy-ladies

The faces were embroidered on the embroidery machine.  The designs are from a “Quilted Ladies 2” pack, which I bought from Sprinkles Sewing Center in Pueblo during their moving sale in April.  The designs are by Bonnie Colonna.

Each of the crazy ladies I made is a little different.  There are only 3 face designs in the pack, but I left the glasses off some and also mirror imaged the designs.  The pattern pack included little quilts that looked like they were shirts to me.  I decided adding them made the whole thing too big for my purposes.  I added pin backs so they can be worn or put on a tote bag.

Guy looked at them and asked if I would wear one. I told him I would and his response was I’m turning into an old lady.  Humph!

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 12 2008
Ann

Sonya,
I love my lady. You are so creative and I proudly wore it today (old lady?) while out shopping. Thanks so much
ps…don’t forget to ask Jesse!

18 02 2009
Naomi Vela

These are just sooooo lovely….it’s when I see things like this, I wish for an embroidery machine….but then it’s days like these (when I spend nearly all afternoon looking at blogs and doing research for a school assignment) that I realise another machine wouldn’t get any more sewing done, so is less money I have to buy fabric with! *winks*

Hugs
Naomi from Adelaide, Sth Australia




