One of the few

11 10 2008

I am still working on customer quilts — usually in the morning before I leave for school.  I did decide to stop accepting new customers when I started spending my days at school.  This was a decision I should have made some time ago.  I am sticking to that decision with NO exceptions. 

This is one quilt I finished since school started.  It was on one of my machines for about a month.  That shows how much time I’m committing now.  This quilt was made by Jane.  Her quilts are always fun to look at, because she does such a great job of choosing fabric and colors.

Actions

Information

9 responses

12 10 2008
Vicki W

Oh wow, that’s beautiful!

12 10 2008
AllenQuilts

That is a beautiful quilt and you did a beautiful job of quilting it!

12 10 2008
virtualquilter

Love the applique blocks’ free and relaxed style. Stunning quilt.

12 10 2008
Brenda J

You did a beautiful job (as usual) on that quilt. I was wondering how you were possibly keeping up– I’m glad you are trying to keep the quilts going too and working yourself to death. Love the digital scrapbooking– I’d like to take a class. Do you know of any more starting, or can you send me a link?

14 10 2008
Deb Levy

Love the quilt and your quilting really makes it sing Sonya. Just wonderful!

15 10 2008
Irene

Your quilting is amazing. What a beautiful quilt and your quilting highlights the applique perfectly.

17 10 2008
D2Quilter

I love how you mixed the feathers and the McTavishing! It’s beautiful!

29 10 2008
Kimberly

I’ve just found your blog and website, and I love it! I’ve had fun reading your blogs from months ago, but had to leave a message about your quilting on this quilt — it is exquisite! You do lovely work, and I’m sure the owner of the quilt will be absolutely delighted.

Thanks for sharing a glimpse of your life with me!

Kimberly

13 04 2011
ArtySharon

Sonya,

Your applique explanation was superb! Thank you!!!

As to why so many have read your tuttorial: Years ago, I heard Ron LeGrand, an excellent speaker, say: “When the student is ready, the teacher appears.” So, true, I have thought about his statement many times over the years.

Today, I was ready. 🙂

Sharon




