Chicken Divan Block

8 07 2008

We are using the book Chicken Buffet by Linda Huber & Bonnie Collins to digitize a block every other month as part of software club.  I stitched out my test of “Chicken Divan” today.  Here she is

I also recorded the digitizing process and loaded the videos on YouTube.  It is in five parts to deal with the size constraint.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

I also uploaded the videos in a webshots album.  I’m trying to find some way to have better quality on the web.  I don’t know that webshots did it, but you can be the judge.

I talk about digitizing the fringe on the lamp in the video, but I didn’t mention that the bobbin thread under the fringe needs to be clipped after the block is finished.

Actions

Information

5 responses

12 07 2008
Elli

I just discovered your sight. It is great. When Bernina first put out the software I taught it by default as I was the only person interested that also knew computers. It was a challange as we did not have all the wonderful “gismos” or information we have now.

You are a woman after my own heart. You are a Christian. You love Embroidery, quilting, and scrapbooking.

Keep up the good work!

elli

13 07 2008
Maureen

Thanks so much for this tutorial. It is fascinating and you are so kind to share.
I have had the program for a while now and have done quite a bit but have still a lot to learn about it.

Thank you

13 07 2008
Mary

This was wonderful, I am looking for software to do just what you did. I came by this site accidently. I don’t have a Bernia Machine, I will still look to see if the program software runs on the machine I own. I am new but I have my own art work and wish to ditizies it. You made it look
possible even for a beginner. Thanks again,
Mary C.

13 07 2008
Roz

I have that book, and my daughter wants the Chicken Cacacciatore block made into a pillow. but I haven’t started on it as of yet.

14 07 2008
carlafibers

LOL, of course, I love the chicken block! Terrific tutorial, too!




