Final Week of Up & Running

27 05 2008

This week is the final week of the Up & Running class with Jessica Sprague.  I thought the layout this week was loads of fun to work through.  Usually the more complicated something is the happier I am.  Perhaps it is the need for a challenge, or it could be that I just like to learn new things.

The picture in this weeks layout is a scan from a photo that was made from a slide.  As you can imagine, the quality isn’t that great.  The picture was in color, but part of the assignment this week was to create more of a sepia toned picture.   I really like this picture.  It is of my dad and me.  Apparently, I had no fear of standing upright in his hand.  My sister wouldn’t ever do it.  When he tried with her, she would just sit down.

  All the elements in the layout were provided by Jessica as class materials.

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 05 2008
rondabeyer

Adorable picture and final results, what a wonderful way to hold onto memories

28 05 2008
Suzanne

what a great picture and memory!




