Importing Fabric Scans into the Bernina Software

26 05 2008

There was a question on the QSS email list about how to import your own fabric scans into the Bernina Software for use when digitizing applique.  I  pulled up the software and was refreshing my memory from teaching the Quilter portion of the program when I stumbled across a method I hadn’t taught.  Reneah had already posted that she had free videos on her website of how to do bring the fabric scans into the program.  I watched the videos and they were a little different from the way I just discovered.  So I made a very quick video of another option for achieving this task.

Actions

Information

3 responses

27 05 2008
Lynn Lybolt

Those are wonderful!!! Is that dessert next time we are at your house?
I cannot believe tha tit is simple to make them.
Love, Lynn

27 05 2008
Teresa

Just wanted to thank you for your tips on using the Artista software. They are very helpful. Someday I hope to be able to make any design I need. Someday!!!!!!

3 09 2008
Kay Ellen

Your post above refers to teaching the Quilter portion of the Bernina software. Do you teach that online? Also, are you familiar with EQ and if so, how would you rate Bernina’s quilter portion versus EQ?

Many thanks!
Kay Ellen




