“Hello, Cupcake”

25 05 2008

We were out for lunch and then making various stops this afternoon.  As we left Best Buy, Nolan spotted Barnes and Noble and requested another stop.  Guy and Jesse waited in the car while Nolan and I browsed.  I was wandering back to Nolan and spotted this book by Karen Tack and Alan Richardson:

I picked it up to leaf through it and I ended up bringing it home.  There are some really creative ideas in the book.  When I brought it to the car, Guy told me I shouldn’t be allowed in a book store without adult supervision.  (I admit I like books and have a lot of them.)  However, the boys each found favorites.  This is Jesse’s:

This is Nolan’s:

I’m having a hard time deciding which I like best.  It is probably a toss up between these two

 

The book has complete directions for each of the cupcakes and none of them is horribly difficult.   This is a list of the cupcakes in the book:

  • Corn on the Cob
  • Bagels and Lox
  • Buttered Popcorn
  • TV Dinner
  • Spaghetti and Meatballs
  • Box of Chocolates
  • Starry Night (Van Gogh painting)
  • March of the Penguins
  • Fat Cats
  • Fishbowl
  • Pandamonium (Pandas)
  • Westies
  • Crazy Horses
  • Pup Cakes
  • Monarchs
  • Shark Attack!
  • Old Swampy (a gator)
  • When I grow up (occupation cupcakes)
  • Party Princess
  • Slumber Party
  • Big Birthday Cake
  • Bowl Me Over (Bowling ball and pins)
  • The Big Top (circus animals and clowns)
  • Sunflowers
  • Black and White Party
  • Play Pool (Billard Balls)
  • Baby Shower
  • Petits Fours
  • Garden Party
  • Easter Eggs
  • Rabbit Holes
  • Candy Stars and Stripes Forever
  • Family Tree
  • Wedding Cake and Monograms
  • Alien Invasion
  • Creepy Crawlers
  • What a Hoot (owls)
  • Pumpkin Patch
  • Howling Werewolves
  • Autumn Leaves
  • Larry the Turkey
  • Edible Ornaments
  • String of D’Lights
  • Snow Globes
  • Gingerbread Boys
  • Partridge in a Pear Tree
  • Nutcrackers Sweet
  • Frosting the Snowmen
  • White Wreath

There are 230 pages total.  All that for just $15.95.

I thought I would use some of the ideas for future birthdays.  Jesse has other ideas, he thinks I should make some immediately.

Actions

Information

3 responses

26 05 2008
Jan

Those are amazing!!!! I love the sunflower ones!!! And now I’m off to book shop LOL

26 05 2008
carlafibers

Ohhh… I need this one!! Love the shark cupcake

9 04 2009
michelle

o i have the book. their amazing, so far Ive made the butterfly one.




