Road Trip

13 05 2008

I spent today on the road between home and Overland Park, KS.  We listened to a couple of books on CD on the way here.  The one we finished was “Cheaper by the Dozen” which has been a favorite of mine since I was a kid.  The other that we have made it part way through was “Identical Strangers.”  It is about identical twin girls who were separated at birth and found each other in their 30s.  So far it is pretty interesting.

  My mom and I arrived at the Convention Center at about 5pm, plenty early enough to get our registration packets for MQS.  There are coupons this year for the shopping frenzy and I’ve already made my list.  The only problem the flyer is printed on two sides and some of the ads say they are coupons.  I want things from both sides!  I have a class at 8am tomorrow and since I was up at 5am this morning and we lost an hour driving here, I need to think about heading to bed.

I didn’t have time at home to do my next layout for the “Up and Running with Photoshop” class before I left , so I did it tonight.  I used pictures that I had loaded on PhotoPoint before they went bankrupt.  I hadn’t saved copies — stupid I know, but I’ve learned.  They aren’t as high a resolution as I would have liked, but the boys were cute!  I also had to just guess on the date.  I think I’m accurate on the year, close on the month and have no idea on the day!

 

 

 Don’t they look like trouble?

Actions

Information

One response

19 05 2008
Jesse

Please delete those pictures. those things are just plain cruel. Eeeeeeeewwwwwww, I already get flash backs!




