Happy Birthday Dad

11 05 2008

I know everyone is wishing people a Happy Mother’s Day, but my dad was born on Mother’s Day in 1941 and this year his birthday once again falls on Mother’s Day.  In honor of his birthday I experimented  with another digital scrapbook page.  This was a quick page that was a freebie from E-scape and Scrap and was designed by Ruth Davis.  I played around to create my own journaling box.

There are very few pictures of my dad when he was young.  The first one in the layout is probably one of the earliest I have managed to find.  One of the reasons there aren’t any is their house burned down twice while he was a boy.  I suspect there wouldn’t have been large numbers of pictures of him anyway since he was the sixth child.  I know there aren’t quite as many pictures of my second child, I can only imagine what would happen with nine children.  I need to rescan the pictures at a higher resolution the next time I am at my parent’s house.

Dad and Mom are on the road somewhere between Oregon and Colorado so I will see them tomorrow.  Anyway, wherever you are, Happy Birthday Dad and Happy Mother’s Day Mom.

Actions

Information

One response

12 05 2008
Brenda Rithmire

What a small world. My husband was also born on Mother’s Day in 1941(May 11). Brenda in Alabama




