A Picture a Day

7 05 2008

I took a picture of the quilt I finished last night, but the lighting wasn’t the best.  So technically I did take a picture yesterday.  Today I spent the day with my quilt group in Divide.  I took along my camera in hopes of getting some pictures of the backside of Pikes Peak.  Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate.  It was rainy, foggy and snowy depending upon exactly where I was.  It is not a common occurance to have rain all day here.  It was raining so hard there was a rock slide not long after I passed that point on the road.  One of the other members of the group was a few minutes behind me and the slide was there when she went by but not when I did.

 The plan was to have a retreat and spend the night.  Andrea has a beautiful home in a gorgeous location. However, the dinner theatre at the boys school was postponed until tomorrow. Since I cook for it, spending the night was out of the question for me.  I took my sewing machine up to Andrea’s and managed to do the blanket stitch on a couple of UFO blocks this afternoon.  The blocks are from the Bear Family Album patterns by The Stitch Connection.  Obviously, I still have some detail work to do.

 

Just as I got home the rain stopped and the sky started to clear.  A rainbow appeared in the sky, and  I snapped a picture of it to use as my picture of the day.

Actions

Information

One response

12 05 2008
Serena

Ohhhh…..I love those applique bears!!! They are so cute and look so wonderfully done!!! THanks for visiting my blog and I’ve enjoyed yours as well!! 🙂




