April Showers Bring May Flowers

3 05 2008

Here that would be April SNOW showers bring May flowers.  It is finally looking like Spring.  It was still windy and cold today, but Guy and I went for a walk.  I brought along the camera in an effort to continue with the picture a day.  I actually have two pictures to share.

I was taking pictures of the blooms on the tree above and just when I was doing it, the resident of the house pulled into the drive way.  I felt a little odd, but Guy said the man was smiling.

 

 

In addition to the beautiful pink blossoms in this picture, you can see one of the benefits of living here — the gorgeous blue sky we have for so much of the year.

Actions

Information

4 responses

4 05 2008
Suzanne

Gorgeous! We actually buds and leaves on trees, too. And mark had to mow yesterday. Unfortunately, he had to wear his insulated coveralls, hooded sweatshirt, heavy socks….it was WINDY. Yuck. LOL

9 05 2008
Sandra

Beautiful! Wish I had thought to take pictures of our apple blossoms. The peak beauty passes too quickly.

9 05 2008
Sandra

Lovely shots! I wish I had thought to do the same 2 days ago when our apple trees were showing their colors.

9 05 2008
Sandra

Sorry! WordPress didn’t show me the first comment….thought my mouse was showing symptoms of terminal illness.




