Wile E.

1 05 2008

It is the first of May and would you believe it is snowing?  Yesterday it was sunny and in the mid 70’s.  I have been motivated this week to work on customer quilts a little more diligently than I have been recently.  In fact, I woke up a little after 5 this morning and couldn’t go back to sleep so have been quilting since about 5:30am.  I just happened to look up from the machine a few minutes ago and this is what I saw trotting through the access area which runs down the hill behind our house.

 

I raced up two flights of stairs to grab my camera and snapped the picture above from our third story bedroom window.  I then raced back down to the basement to see if I could get a closer picture.  Just as I got there he hunkered under a tree that is growing on the corner of our lot and took care of business.  I decided I didn’t think I needed a picture of that.  Once he finished his business he didn’t hang around.  I manged to get one more picture through the basement window before he ran up past the side of our house.

For informational purposes, we do not live out in the country.  Our house is on a fairly small lot within city limits.  We have herds of deer that come by the house and I’ve seen raccoons in the trash out front.  I’ve also seen a fox run across the street nearby, however I don’t think I’ve seen a coyote in the area before.  I have heard them, usually on summer nights.

I’ve signed up for a digital scrapbooking class with Jessica Sprague (which by the way is Suzanne‘s fault) and have been following Jessica’s blog.  Just today she was talking about challenging herself to take a picture a day for the next month and was inviting others to join in the challenge.  So if I decide to participate, I have my picture for today.

Actions

Information

One response

1 05 2008
Suzanne

there’s so much to respond to here, i don’t know where to start.

(a) snow??? OMG, i would just die.

(b) a coyote. wow.

(c) it is so NOT my fault. ok, maybe it is, but you are going to love her class. can’t wait to see your layouts and hear what you think of the class!




