Taxes

31 03 2008

I have admitted in the past that I am a procrastinator.  I am married to someone who starts a project as soon as it is assigned.  I have done the taxes since we were married, and I think Guy was getting concerned I would wait until the very last minute.  I spent the majority of yesterday working on them.  Not as early as everyone would have preferred, but still well before April 15.

 There has to be a better way to assess taxes than making a person wade through a booklet that is 3/8″ thick and then still being referred to forms that are not contained in that booklet.  Thank goodness for the Internet.  I know I could hire someone, but by the time I had gathered everything they would need I’d be over half done anyway.

I think I’m ready to use ink and send them on their way.

This blog is supposed to be about the creative and I want to say there is nothing creative about my book keeping or tax preparation!  I lean toward the conservative.

Actions

Information

One response

11 05 2008
beverly

Please, please for the sake of time and energy, next year use TurboTax. There is a federal version and if you have state taxes, you can buy that extra. It is soooooo easy to use! Plus you can FAX it in and do direct deposit.




