On My Way

27 02 2008

— sort of. After spending the majority of two days in bed trying to beat this latest bug, I crawled out of bed this morning and decided I could manage my flight to Portland today. I do feel better and with enough drugs, I’m not coughing constantly. Guy picked the boys up from school at noon and we headed for Denver. We stopped at Sweet Tomatoes for a late lunch. This is always a required stop on the way through Denver as it is a favorite with at least Jesse and probably Nolan as well. Jesse was concerned he would be rushed since we were on the way to the airport. He wasn’t. We were finished and on our way in plenty of time. In fact, I arrived at the airport and checked-in with almost no wait. Even the security line was quick. I was actually on my concourse more than two hours before departure time. So, now here I sit taking advantage of the free internet. Have I mentioned I don’t like to fly? It doesn’t help that they keep running the message about the “increased level of security.” The level is at Orange for anyone that cares to know. I haven’t been able to find anything specific other than there was a threat to international aviation security.

It appears spending two days in bed will pay off and I will still be able to make it to the Sewing Expo in Puyallup tomorrow.

Actions

Information




