Guy is Shaving his Head

18 02 2008

Yes, you read correctly.  Much to my dismay, Guy is going to shave his head.  At least it is in support of a good cause.  He is joining one of his co-workers on April 4 to shave his head for St. Baldrick’s Foundation. I just helped him upload his “before” photo on the website.  If you would like to read more about it, and see his progress, check out http://www.stbaldricks.org/participants/shavee_info.html?ParticipantKey=2008|30029.

While I’m not a fan of shaved heads, I do understand why Guy is drawn to this cause.  Guy’s older brother Mark lost his battle with cancer in January 1977.  Mark was 16 years old.

Actions

Information

One response

4 04 2008
He did IT! « Welcome to

[…] did IT! 4 04 2008 I told you back on Feb. 18 Guy was going to shave his head for St. Baldricks.  Today was the day and he did […]




