Let It Snow

17 02 2008

welcome.jpg

img_0111.jpgforecast.jpgGuy went on patrol this morning so I checked the weather for him last night.  There was a 10% chance of snow.  On the right is what is showing on Weather Underground now.  On the left is what it actually looks like out my front door at the moment.  I think it is coming down better then it has all winter with just a 10% chance of snow. 

Jesse’s immediate response was good it has too keep going.  He was thinking of a snow day from school.  What he forgot was tomorrow is a holiday anyway.

I don’t mind the weather.  My birthday present arrived a few days early (on Friday) and this morning is the first time I’ve had much time to sit down and play with it.  Photoshop CS3 has many more exciting features than Photoshop 6.  I have Adobe Photoshop CS3 Classroom in a Book from the library and am working my way through it. 

I didn’t get just Photoshop.  I ordered the Web Premium package so that means I have several new programs to learn.  Previously, I’ve done webpages using Frontpage.  Since Microsoft is no longer supporting that package, I decided to try Dreamweaver. 

Nolan is excited about the Flash portion of this package and has also already played with Illustrator and Photoshop.  Isn’t it nice when one’s birthday present can be fun for the whole family?

I think it is time to take a break from the computer — maybe eat some breakfast and work on some quilts.

Oh, the sun is starting to come out, so I suspect the snow will stop shortly.

Actions

Information

One response

17 02 2008
Nolan

Cool snow, and PhotoShop is fun for the whole family!




