Instant Download Available

13 02 2008

Many thanks to moose845 for pointing me in the right direction to make downloads available here on my blog.  She gave me the information I needed to add a widget to the sidebar.  I was looking in completely the wrong place yesterday (wrong website).  I’ve uploaded a zipped file of the New York Beauty arc in several formats.  The formats are PES, EMD, VIP, VP3, HUS, SHV, SEW, EXP, XXX, DST, ART2, ART3, ART4 and ART5. I make no guarantees on any of them except the ART format.  I’ve never had anyone with a different brand machine test my designs.  If you use it and it works in one of the other formats, I’d really enjoy hearing from you.

Warning this is a somewhat tedious method of piecing.  It would be most beneficial if you were adding decorative stitches to the block as you were piecing.  A great example is a crazy patch block.  I have one around here somewhere that I digitized.  I’ll have to find it and upload it.

I may still look at other options for uploading since I do have web space available elsewhere.  We’ll see how high a priority it is. 

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 03 2008
PJ

Love what you did with the New York Beauty with in the hoop piecing. I’d love to try it but can’t find where to download from. Looks like I need help, again! Thanks.

14 03 2008
atbquilting

The New York Beauty design is available for download in the sidebar. Look at the right side of the screen. Scroll down to just below the categories and right before the heading “Recent Posts.” There is a black box. The second file in that box right now is the New York Beauty. Click that file and a box should pop up with a button to click for download. It is a zipped file with several different formats.




