Blame it on Suzanne

4 02 2008

Do you remember when you were a child and it was never your fault?  Well I’m blaming the last few days’ time use on Suzanne.  I’ve never actually met the poor woman, but it is her fault.  She has been posting some fantastic digital scrapbook pages on her blog over the last couple of months.  In addition she has been raving about how much she loves Photoshop.  We have a fairly old version of Photoshop on one of our computers and I have used it to do some very minor editing to my digital photos over the years.  Suzanne finally inspired me to dig a little deeper. 

mask-copy.jpgNo I haven’t signed up for any digital scrapbooking classes (…yet), but I did search for books on Photoshop at our local library.  They had several including books old enough that they were written for the software version I have.  Since Friday, I’ve been working my way through “Sams Teach Yourself Adobe Photoshop in 24 hours.”  I’m currently working on hour 12.  This software has so many cool features!  I don’t have any fantastic results yet, but I have been having loads of fun playing.  This is the picture I just used a”mask” and “filters” to change the background.

If you’ve read some of my older posts, you may remember this picture as one I took in our front yard before Christmas. 

118-1880_img.jpgI’ve cleaned most of the pictures off the computer I’m using because the hard drive was getting full.  So I’m using whatever pictures I can find and access easily.  Here’s another picture that used the mask.  It is Jesse and Pogo several years ago.  Pogo now lives with my parents in Oregon mainly because she fell madly in love with my dad and he with her.  This picture probably isn’t the best example since Pogo is a blue (looks more gray to me).  But hey, it’s my blog and I’m having fun.

Now if this old version is that cool, imagine how much better the new version is.  Oh my, I have a birthday this month.  I think I know what my gift will be.  (Actually Guy already gave me the go ahead, I don’t need surprises.)

Back to my book and the software.

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 02 2008
Suzanne

ROFLOL

Hey! Don’t blame me!

I refuse to accept any responsibility. 🙂

5 02 2008
atbquilting

If I were you, I would take full responsiblity for being such a GOOD influence.




