I couldn’t resist

25 01 2008

I snuck in a little more time this afternoon and sewed the nine patches into groups of three.  I will still need to put together three of the rows of sashing, I also need to trim the applique blocks.  I waited to do that until I had a better idea of the sashing size.  Anyway, I couldn’t resist laying it out.  Nolan says it looks better than the Electric Quilt picture.  Obviously, I still have a ways to go. (If the edge of the quilt is cut off in the picture, you can click on it to get a full view.)

img_0055.jpg

Now I really am finished until at least tomorrow night.

Actions

Information

4 responses

25 01 2008
Jan

Very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!

27 01 2008
AllenQuilts

This will be such a beautiful quilt!

29 01 2008
Vicki W

This is going to a stunning quilt! Thanks for stopping by my blog today. Your MaKenna Ryan saga cracks me up – I know you aren’t laughing though.

22 02 2008
New Fun Stuff « Welcome to

[…] got a 20-1/2″ Omnigrid square.  It is going to be perfect for squaring up my Prairie Flower applique blocks.  I also ordered the Omnigrid Fold Away.  This one is the largest size.  It is both an ironing […]




