Moose on the Loose

14 01 2008

I was quite industrious yesterday.  I spent several hours working on a customer quilt, which is a good thing.

img_0020.jpgEven better (or more fun) was finishing a UFO.  I  purchased the kit for “Moose on the Loose“at Quilt-A-Fair  most likely in 2003.  I took it with me when we went to Oregon for Christmas that year and put the top together.  The only thing that wasn’t done, was the hand embroidery on the flowers.  I pulled it out in November or December of last year and did the embroidery and then quilted it in December.  I embroidered the label (The moose is from the “Fun with Bears” collection by Bernina) yesterday and put the last stitches in the binding.  Yeah! One to mark off the list.  img_0022.jpg

I also managed to put the borders on another UFO so now it is ready to quilt.

The sad  thing is I remembered two more UFOs to add to the list — one step forward and two back. 😦

Actions

Information

One response

14 01 2008
Jan

That is adorable!!!!




