Bristle Brush Santa

20 11 2012

My co-worker, Beth and I saw these Santas in some paperwork prior to Quilt Market and requested them.  The ones that came back were all gone before they even made it out onto the floor.  More were ordered and they are available in the store.  I finished this one in way less than an hour.  If you are local and prefer demonstrations to written directions there are going to be two class sessions coming up in the next few weeks.  The price of the class includes one kit.

Everything you need (except glue, blush, needle and thread) comes in a kit form Happy Hollow Designs.  I wasn’t excited about the brown fabric that came in my kit for the hat so I switch it out.  That’s what a stash is for, isn’t it?  There are three different sized brush kits.  I’m on the look out now for inexpensive brushes so I can play around on my own.

I’m not usually a big Santa fan, but these guys make me smile.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

