Paper Pieced Fruit

4 06 2010

I’ve been playing around with my other blog much of today, but decided to finish something for this one as well.  Who says blogging isn’t motivating.

I picked up this cast iron kitchen hanger last summer at Hobby Lobby for around 75% off and it has been hanging bare ever since.  Also last summer on the Heart of Colorado Shop Hop I bought a paper pieced pattern for a pear and melon along with a fabric pack.  Today the two finally met.

The pattern is from The Designer’s Workshop.  I pieced the fruit a few months ago sewed a backing to the pieces and turned them.  They have just languished waiting for me to stitch the opening closed.  I may look for something else to hang off that hanger, but for now these fill the space.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

